danaxfloor.blogg.se

Borland c builder 6 personal
Borland c builder 6 personal











  1. #Borland c builder 6 personal install#
  2. #Borland c builder 6 personal code#
  3. #Borland c builder 6 personal professional#
  4. #Borland c builder 6 personal free#

#Borland c builder 6 personal code#

Borland's compiler struggles with some of the heavier template code (which means a lot of the nicer stuff in boost is unusable). I don't use their IDE, though, for the (highly subjective) reasons I've already mentioned. I'm not a fan of MS, but their 2005 compiler is very good. Quote:Is there anyone out there that swears by Borland C++ builder? Anyone that thinks it's much better then Visual Studio (to all tose microsoft bashers, a non bias opinion is greatly appriciated)? Other peoples experiences will vary, though, I'm sure. I can honestly say I haven't used a debugger in my home-grown projects for a couple of years, now. Integrated debuggers are nice and all, but if you leave it alone you end up thinking about your code more and writing it in a way that is more likely to be correct by design. I'd recommend this approach to the newcomer (in particular) because an IDE often hides details of the separate compilation model, which is an important thing to understand.Īlso, I've found that a lot of people I know that are found of IDEs tend to build up a dependence on the debugger. But there is also the option of not using an IDE at all. Quote:Do you think If I use both at the same time i'm making it harder/more confusing for myself in which case I should just stick with one IDE(probably visual studio at school and visual C++ at home if that is the case)? Most (?) people on such systems will use gcc, suncc or whatever compiler that comes with their system (which won't be borland). I wouldn't have said borland knowledge provides any kind of advantage on unices. IMO, the skills are largely transferable from one platform to the next. To be honest, I've only ever seen Visual Studio experience mentioned in a job advert. Quote:Do you think I'd have more of a competitive edge in the future if I'm experienced in using Visual Studio AND Borland (I know some companies are starting to switch to unix operating systems so if I happen to bump into one of those companies Borland would be nice experience to have right?)? There are a couple of IDEs that are built around that tool chain ( Code::Blocks and Dev-C++). The MinGW port of GCC has a good C++ compiler, too. Limmit cross comparrison as much as possible please (tell me if this is a retarded request)Ĭomments/Opinions from people who are pros at using both would be fantastic.Ĭomments/Opinions from everyone else is greatly appriciated.

#Borland c builder 6 personal professional#

Borland C++ builder personal 6.0 = Visual Studio 2005 Standard editionīorland C++ Builder Professional = Visual Studio 2005 Proffesional edition. If equal editions could be compared that would be great. Is there anyone out there that swears by Borland C++ builder? Anyone that thinks it's much better then Visual Studio (to all tose microsoft bashers, a non bias opinion is greatly appriciated)?

#Borland c builder 6 personal free#

The only alternative I have to this program at home is the free edition of visual C++ 2005 (I have yet to try it out, however I imagine it's alot like Visual Studio).ĭo you think I'd have more of a competitive edge in the future if I'm experienced in using Visual Studio AND Borland (I know some companies are starting to switch to unix operating systems so if I happen to bump into one of those companies Borland would be nice experience to have right?)?ĭo you think If I use both at the same time i'm making it harder/more confusing for myself in which case I should just stick with one IDE(probably visual studio at school and visual C++ at home if that is the case)? I liked how easy it was to dual moniter with this IDE, and it just seemed more user friendly in general (to me anyway, tell me if you disagree). I've installed this on my lap top at home and I liked it more then visual studio 2005 right off the bat.

#Borland c builder 6 personal install#

The text book I had to buy for the class came with a Borland c++ builder personal v6.0 install disk. In the class room we have Visual Studio 2005 (i'm not sure of the edition) and I find the IDE to be hard to use, it's not very user friendly (however, i've heard once you've mastered Visual Studio then you fall in love with it and all of it's features). I'm currently a college student, C++ beginner.













Borland c builder 6 personal